Community Support for the Catalook Store

Chapter 14

28

Delete Products, Categories and Customers

Caution! Deleting items leads to deleting other data bases as well. For that reason it is not possible to have a look at single items of orders, invoices and credit notes. We suggest: If you want to get rid off old items it is the best way to use the button [put the items on "non-publish"] in product admin module or [set all products to archive] in store settings module before importing or installing any new items. Imported items are always put on "publish". Deleting customers leads to deleting all his/her invoices, credit notes and orders. It is therefore better to make no use of this feature!

[Read the rest of this article...]

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Catalook Support Chapters