Community Support for the Catalook Store

Chapter 14


Chapter 14.01 - Delete Products, Categories and Customers

NO Image:
28

Delete Products, Categories and Customers

Caution! Deleting items leads to deleting other data bases as well. For that reason it is not possible to have a look at single items of orders, invoices and credit notes. We suggest: If you want to get rid off old items it is the best way to use the button [put the items on "non-publish"] in product admin module or [set all products to archive] in store settings module before importing or installing any new items. Imported items are always put on "publish". Deleting customers leads to deleting all his/her invoices, credit notes and orders. It is therefore better to make no use of this feature!

[Read the rest of this article...]

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |

Catalook Support Chapters